And So,, Get Ready For The New Year


I am going to see tremendous change next year,, beginning with me. My journey of surgeries is just about,, or may even be over. I have 2 more surgeries that could be done and I’m not so sure that I want to do that.

This last knee surgery has literally landed me on my back for a straight 24 hours and I just might need more time on my back,, with my knee elevated to get better.

I see my knee swelling up to 3 – 4 times its normal size and it hurts like hell. I reckon I should take responsibility for that little maneuver as I get up immediately after the surgery, go the Fredericksburg,, then to Houston,, then I run around here and there,, until I can’t move my knee anymore.

I feel like a rag doll that has one leg replaced with a stick instead of pliable cotton cloth and stuffing.

Anyway,, one of the things I know to do is to make a list of things I want to do this new year. My list really isn’t that long and is very achievable.

First and foremost,, staying sober. Secondly, make some money this year. Thirdly,, bulk up and get back into the gym. I need to add 10 – 15 pounds of muscle that I’ve lost. Fourthly,, continue working on the horse. Fifth,, travel and enjoy life more with less and less drama.

I want to learn how to sing,, how to dance and save more money. I am blessed that my clients appreciate me and will support me throughout my journey. What an incredible support system. What a beautiful life.

I hope each of you enjoys the new year as it unfolds on your journey to discover yourself.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

