Persistence Is The Key


I’m convinced as I grow older that persistence is the key to all triumphs in life. I see many talented attorneys who can’t try a case,, and I see many average attorneys, (without a pedigree from an ivory tower) win large cases.

How is that possible,, one may ask. The absolute truth of the matter is this,, those that have persistence win,, those that don’t lose.

I see tremendous talent and see tremendous opportunity,, yet I just see a scared little one who is afraid to live up to his or her potential and as a result,, the client suffers horribly.

I see several attorneys who are not connected,, not well-known,, have no pedigree,, and yet,,, win for their clients. How is that possible? How is it possible that one who is not a “big name” lawyer win as often and more than those who have the “big name”

I say this and not much more,, the attorney who cares about his or her client,, the one who sacrifices him or herself,, is the most successful lawyer in the room.

“The jury will never care how much you know, until they know how much you care.”

Peace,

Leave a Reply

