There Is A Disturbance In The Force


I see it many times,, I see things that only criminal defense lawyers can see over and over again. I’m talking about a disturbance in the force and it’s very troubling.

I often wonder what happens when people yell and scream as loud as they can,, demanding everything on their terms. Is it a cry for help,, or is it a cry of anger?

I hear many scream at the top of their lungs,, blaming everyone but themselves and then demanding that I or others fix their problems. I am quite capable of fixing problems that are not mine and sometimes I do,, but lately I won’t.

I often tell my clients that yelling at me because an insurance company won’t make an offer or pay is not my fault. Needless to say, it falls on deaf ears.

I am trying new techniques,, I will not allow myself to suffer from the rath of my clients. I am not allowing myself to feel the anger wrongfully directed at me.

Anyway, in the end,, I am powerless to force the opposition to settle and as I always say,, prepare for trial,, never for settlement.

May you have a beautiful day and may it be filled with happiness.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

