It’s Time To Change Up Again


I am sitting through several surgeries and recoveries and have some observations to make.

First and foremost,, surgery hurts. The cutting of body parts is making me sore at best and tired at worst. I am recovering from the latest surgery,, shoulder,, and now face knee surgery.

I am growing a beard for this season and doing things I haven’t done in years. I’m playing poker tonight with a group of guys and I haven’t played in years.

I go to the festivals here in New Braunfels,, last night is Wasserfest and really enjoy living again. All I can say if this,, change is not easy,, but easy is not change.

I notice how remarkable the human being is,, how incredibly resilient we are. I am convinced we can survive damn near anything,, and in the end,, we can either live or be a prisoner of our own dramas.

I hope that your day is filled with joy and happiness as you journey through life and may your day fill with that incredible feeling of peace.

Peace.

One Response to “It’s Time To Change Up Again”

  1. JaneA Says:

    Paul, I understand completely about change not being easy. Fortunately, as a very wise man once told me, “Ships are safe in the harbor, but that is not what ships are made for”. I am still hoping that I do not crash my little ship onto the rocks….
    Peace and joy to you, too.
    — JaneA

Leave a Reply

