I’m Still Feeling The Pain Of The Surgeon, But The Healing Still Hurts


I have left the knife of the surgeon behind me and my right hip is still killing me, but in the end, I know I will feel better and when all is said and done, I should have the body parts of a 20-year-old,, while most of my colleagues will have their factory installed unwarranted parts.

I know those of you who have for years told me over and over and over again, avoid surgery, don’t get cut,, I say,, get it done while you can when you are young and can recover from this. I hope this year to do something that I haven’t done in a very, very, very long time,, take extra special care of me and not others.

I’m going to do for me what I’ve neglected to do for years and years,, take care of myself. I am so pleased that I am able to get the medical care I need now, instead of when I’m a hell of a lot older and the recovery time would take forever.

I am using this year to get physically tuned up. Next are my knees, then my shoulder. I hope they only have to be scoped and not replaced.

I am out of work and in recovery and therapy so I can only do a little more each day. When I started, my whole body hurt me. Then I got my hernia fixed, now my hip,, and as I do one procedure the pain in another area of my body increases in intensity as the other pains go away.

Anyway, I write today because I feel a little better, but I also feel the pain of recovery.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

