Back Home


I spent time in Houston the last few days working on a case and helping a friend get ready for his. Now, I’m back home, where I have some court business to take care of and some friends to see.

It always amazes me that after a trip to Houston, my nerves are shot and I do not enjoy the hustle and bustle of that large city.

I do not enjoy the humidity, the heat index and especially the traffic. Here, I’m get into a traffic jam that will last no more than 45 seconds and then I’ll be in court.

Here, I can park my car right in front of the courthouse and not have to pay a parking meter.

Here I don’t have to undress just to get into the courthouse and half of the time,, I can almost walk to court.

It’s good to be back home.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

