More Therapy, Can It Possibly Do Any Good?


I have an intense schedule of therapy today and the next 2 days and I’m sure wondering if it can do any good. I am certain that it can’t do any harm, but I’m wondering if it can do any good?

It seems that the more therapy I undergo, the more I get back to the basics, prior to any parenting imprinting and prior to any defense or survival mechanisms I either learn or teach myself to survive.

I know for a fact that the training and intensive self work I do are important to me and my growth,, my quest to find the answers to who I am and why I do what I do, but in the end,, can this possibly do any good?

I often ask my friends if I’m getting any better and some of them are honest, some of them shade the truth and some or most of them don’t really care. I have a new style and location in life, so it is impossible for most of the people I meet to know from where I came.

Anyway, one of my goals is to be me, whatever that person is, without the nonsense, without the defense mechanisms,, just be me. I am well on the way to just being me. Peace.

One Response to “More Therapy, Can It Possibly Do Any Good?”

  1. Tweets that mention More Therapy, Can It Possibly Do Any Good? « New Braunfels Law -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by paul j smith. paul j smith said: More Therapy, Can It Possibly Do Any Good?: http://wp.me/pSohL-K […]

Leave a Reply

