So, I’m Back


Here I am in New Braunfels again. I’ve been in Virginia for the past week and now am on one hell of a diet. It seems that the water in Virginia caused my pants to shrink around the waist and that is unacceptable.

I have seen a tremendous increase in my work load and I’m trying to struggle with the idea of a practice in New Braunfels and Houston or just in New Braunfels. Remember, I still have 3 offices other than here in New Braunfels and I’m looking into designing a web page that will concentrate only on trial work and consulting work for lawyers.

I am toying with the idea of returning to school to get a master’s degree and probably need to examine that particular thought. I must say that the last year has been a wild ride and I’m still sober.

It’s been over a year since the soon to be ex files her divorce action and I’m still entangled in a legal quagmire, however, I’m finding solace in knowing a new way of life and the energy is incredible for me.

This year, I’m starting a few new groups of therapy and continuing working toward certification in one particular area of my life.

I still want people to know that I’m evolving and emoting on a daily basis,, which by the way, is not a bad thing,, in fact, it’s a great thing.

I wonder what this year will bring and already, I’m feeling different and more alive than before I started my sentence.

Peace be with you and remember, it’s not the experiences in life that break us,, it’s the lessons we learn that make us.

One Response to “So, I’m Back”

  1. Tweets that mention So, I’m Back « New Braunfels Law -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by paul j smith. paul j smith said: So, I'm Back: http://wp.me/pSohL-8 […]

Leave a Reply

